Liberty Just in Case

A Dialogue for the September 12th World

Nine Will Decide Two

Posted by Mark on September 26, 2007

The Supreme Court has agreed to hear and RENDER a decision on two potentially explosive issues. And the volatility of those two, leaves me vigorously rubbing my hands together in anticipation. Yah…I can’t wait!

Issue number 1:

The Supreme Court on Tuesday agreed to consider the constitutionality of lethal injections in a case that could affect the way inmates are executed around the country.

Issue number 2:

The Supreme Court agreed yesterday to decide whether voter identification laws unfairly deter the poor and minorities from voting, stepping into a contentious partisan issue in advance of the 2008 elections.

As a conservative, I could EASILY extol, purport, and deliver- with fervent vitriol- my positions. To me these 2…are in essence….NO BRAINERS. But, I will refrain. Today….I’ve decided to just inform and stand aside, while you stew, mull, evaluate and contemplate.

Leave a Reply

 
